Wednesday, March 10, 2021 – 9:00 | Last Updated: 10 03 2021 – 9:00
One of the most preferred social media applications in the world, Twitter is preparing to offer a new feature to its users. It was determined that Twitter was planning to offer the user the “undo” option for a while after the tweet was sent.
UNKNOWN WHEN THE FEATURE WILL BE PUBLISHED
It is unknown when the feature, noticed by Jane Manchun Wong, who detected new features on many platforms, will be released. According to the leaked image, Twitter puts the content on hold for a few seconds after pressing the share button.
NECESSARY CORRECTIONS CAN BE MADE WITH THE “UNDO” KEY
If the user notices an error in the sharing during this time, they can make the necessary corrections by pressing the undo button. Thus, the user is free from the obligation to delete the tweet and share it again.
A FEATURE THAT TWITTER USERS EXPECT
If nothing is done within the specified time to get it back, tweet will be sent. It is not clear when Twitter will launch this feature. However, the feature that Twitter users have been waiting for a long time is to make corrections on tweets.
NO OFFICIAL STATEMENT HAS BEEN MADE YET
An error is noticed in some tweets that receive interaction after being shared. In these cases, users may have to delete the tweet. The interactions that exist due to the deleted tweet are also gone. The company has not yet made a statement for the correction.