36 new Experimental Technology Workshops are established in 27 cities

According to the statement made by the Ministry, Experiment Turkey, which was initiated as a result of the joint work of the Ministry of Youth and Sports, TÜBİTAK and the Turkish Technology Team Foundation, under the leadership of the Ministry of Industry and Technology, is included in the 11th Development Plan.

The aim of the “Deneyap Technology Workshops”, which set out to create the driving force of the National Technology Move and to raise young individuals with high technology production competence, is aimed at raising 50 thousand technology star young people. Experimental Technology Workshops, which continue in 30 provinces across Turkey, are spreading across the country.

Minister Varank, who participated in the Productivity Technology Fair, announced the new development about the workshops, which was followed with interest by young people. Varank noted the following at the event held at the ATO Congresium:
“We invest in people of all ages with our scholarship and researcher programs, organizations such as TEKNOFEST, and projects such as Tryap Turkey. At this point, I want to give good news. You know, one of our 2023 goals was to establish 100 Experiment Technology Workshops in all 81 provinces. We have put these workshops, where we have provided free technology training to our students for 3 years, into service in 30 provinces. Now we are establishing 36 new Experimental Technology Workshops in 27 provinces. The students who will participate in the trainings that will start in October will be determined by a written and applied two-stage exam. The first stage is the written exam. “The applications will start today. Applications will continue until July 4. I call on all our youth and their families to take advantage of this opportunity and submit their applications before the last day.”

The 27 provinces announced by Minister Varank are: Ankara, Aksaray, Aydın, Balikesir, Batman, Bingol, Bursa, Denizli, Diyarbakir, Erzincan, Giresun, Hatay, Istanbul, Karaman, Kars, Kayseri, Kırıkkale, Kilis, Kocaeli, Kütahya, Mardin. , Mersin, Ordu, Sivas, Sirnak, Tekirdag and Van.

36 months of free training

Experimental Technology Workshops aim to enable students from two different age groups to acquire skills such as entrepreneurship, creative thinking, critical thinking, solving complex problems, effective communication and teamwork.

Young people at the beginning age of secondary and high school are given 36 months of free training in 11 topics such as Design and Production, Robotics and Coding, Electronic Programming and Internet of Things, Nanotechnology and Materials Science, Aviation and Space Technologies.

In this 3-year period, young people are expected to develop their basic technology competencies, special interests and project production abilities.

continues in 30 provinces

Experimental first classrooms in Turkey were opened in 12 provinces, namely Adana, Ankara, Antalya, Edirne, Eskişehir, Erzurum, Hakkari, İzmir, Konya, Manisa, Muğla and Trabzon. The second phase of the technology workshops was implemented in 18 provinces, namely Adıyaman, Afyonkarahisar, Antalya, Ağrı, Çanakkale, Çorum, Elazığ, Gaziantep, Isparta, Kahramanmaraş, Kastamonu, Malatya, Rize, Sakarya, Samsun, Şanlıurfa, Tokat and Yozgat. A total of 5,630 students receive training at the Experiment Technology Workshops.

4th and 5th grades for middle school level, 8th, 9th and high school preparatory classes for high school level can apply. After the applications are completed on July 4, exams will be held on August 2-23. Young people who are interested in the subject will be able to access detailed information at www.deneyapturkiye.org.